Quick Links

Research Units

1. A. P. C. Ray Memorial Cancer Chemotherapeutic Research Unit

An exclusive Drug Discovery Laboratory which focuses on discovery of new anti cancer drugs was set up in the year 2004 by Prof. (Dr.) Subrata Sen, as “CANCER CHEMOTHERAPEUTIC RESEARCH UNIT” under the mentorship of internationally acclaimed scientist Prof. (Dr.) A. U. De.

It was Dr. Sen’s dream that this research unit is dedicated to the savant Acharya Prafulla Chandra Ray, a saint scientist & forerunner of modern Pharmaceutical Education in India which entailed its re-naming as  “A. P. C. Ray Memorial Cancer Chemotherapeutic Research Unit”. This research Unit was inaugurated pompously by The Then President of INDIA his Excellency, Dr. A. P. J. Abdul Kalam on 4th July 2006 on the occasion of Silver Jubilee Celebration of College.

Features of this research unit

2. Phytochemical Research Unit:

3. Formulation development research unit:

This research unit is involved with different projects carried out for development of new and innovative formulations for medicines of different categories.